Mayan Game of Thrones: Motul de San José

Friday, November 25, 2016 | by

Motul de San José
Motul is a Mayan archeological site located about 7 kilometers from the town of San José Read the rest of this entry »

Fishing on the Noj Petén

Thursday, November 24, 2016 | by

Fisherman
San José, Petén is the last bastion of the Itza language. Read the rest of this entry »

Super Moon Rising over Guatemala City

Monday, November 14, 2016 | by

Super Moon
Well, everyone is talking about the super moon. Read the rest of this entry »

Body Painting by Soto

Saturday, November 12, 2016 | by

Body Painting by Soto
I´ve come across Maestro Soto multiple times, and I always love his designs and smooth lines. Read the rest of this entry »

Pacaya Volcano

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 | by

Pacaya
Volcán de Pacaya, standing at about 2550 meters in altitude is one of tourists favorite destination. Read the rest of this entry »

Chirrepeco

Monday, October 31, 2016 | by

IMG_20161031_183136
The Chirrepeco cooperative is one of those succesful stories of a Mayan community. Read the rest of this entry »

The beauty of the countryside

Wednesday, October 26, 2016 | by

20161025111651_IMG_0365
Sometimes there are no words, Read the rest of this entry »

Aguas Amargas

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 | by

IMG_20161025_202610
Aguas Amargas or Bitter Waters, was a very important destination for local tourists in Zunil, Quetzaltenango Read the rest of this entry »

Fisherman of Lake Atitlán

Monday, October 24, 2016 | by

IMG_20161023_193035

Last night I happened to see this fisherman taking his price to be sold to local consumers. Read the rest of this entry »

Sunsets of Lake Atitlán

Sunday, October 23, 2016 | by

Lake Atitlán
Everyone loves watching the sunsets at Lake Atitlán.
Read the rest of this entry »

Octubre Rojo

Thursday, October 20, 2016 | by

IMG_9863
Red October or Octubre Rojo is a series of cultural activities at the San Carlos University during the month of October, Read the rest of this entry »

Cervena Fox and Megan Massacre

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 | by

IMG_20161019_112235
Acclaimed international model Cervena Fox and renowned tattoo artist Megan Massacre are visiting Guatemala Read the rest of this entry »