Chef Eduardo González

Wednesday, August 31, 2016 | by

20160831114134_IMG_7991
Guatemalan Chef Eduardo González had a free cooking class, sponsored by PotatoesUSA. Read the rest of this entry »

Día Internacional de la Desaparición Forzada

Tuesday, August 30, 2016 | by

20160830080335_IMG_7852
Commemorating the International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances, 30 August, Read the rest of this entry »

Guatemala City’s Landfill

Sunday, August 28, 2016 | by

_DSC1906
Guatemala City lacks a coherent waste management policy or the infrastructure to properly dispose of waste. Read the rest of this entry »

Necro tour Cementerio General

Saturday, August 27, 2016 | by

20160827_162304Necro tourism is a fairly new concept in Guatemala. Read the rest of this entry »

Guatemalan food at Arrin Cuan

Monday, August 22, 2016 | by

Arrin Cuan
One of Guatemala´s most emblematic regional cuisine restaurants is Arrin Cuan, Read the rest of this entry »

A society of contrasts

Saturday, August 20, 2016 | by

IMG_1993-2
Guatemala is a society of contrasts. Read the rest of this entry »

Sunsets of Petén

Friday, August 19, 2016 | by

El Remate Sunset
The shores of Petén Itzá lake offer some stunning sunsets. Read the rest of this entry »

Shift´s end

Thursday, August 18, 2016 | by

IMG_7743
Closing down the shop, Downtown Guatemala City.

Primer Festival de Cerveza Artesanal

Saturday, August 13, 2016 | by

20160813113510_IMG_7260
Guatemala City is hosting the first festival of handcrafted beer. Read the rest of this entry »

Guatemalan Coffee

Friday, August 12, 2016 | by

San Cristóbal Verapaz
Guatemalan geography supports dozens of microclimates that give rise to different and unique coffees. Read the rest of this entry »

Miss Guatemala Latina

Thursday, August 11, 2016 | by

Miss Guatemala Latina
Miss Guatemala Latina is a beauty pageant with history dating back to 1983. Read the rest of this entry »

Guatemalan Realities

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 | by

IMG_4456
Guatemalan Realities, the case of Mariano Read the rest of this entry »