Guatemalan Entrepreneurs

Sunday, October 16, 2016 | by

IMG_0501
Here are some products young Guatemalan entrepreneurs were showing off at a small exhibit at the USAC University in Guatemala City. Read the rest of this entry »

Coffee Porter

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 | by

Coffee
One of those great surprises! Read the rest of this entry »

Guatemalan Tattoos

Monday, October 10, 2016 | by

IMG_9861
I recently attended a photographing activity with “Alternative” Guatemalan models promoting the tattoo art.

Futbol de Barrio

Thursday, October 6, 2016 | by

IMG_9689
When weather starts giving as a break, people come out and play. Read the rest of this entry »

Guatemalan Bread Basket

Tuesday, September 27, 2016 | by

guatemalan bread basket
One of the simplest pleasures of the Guatemalan lifestyle. Read the rest of this entry »

No Space for Pedestrian

Saturday, September 24, 2016 | by

IMG_3650
Guatemala City´s public and private infrastructure completely ignores pedestrians. Read the rest of this entry »

Nicaraguan Food

Thursday, September 22, 2016 | by

IMG_8649
Gallo Pinto, a staple of the Nicaraguan food is also available on the streets of the Historic Center of Guatemala City. Read the rest of this entry »

Tony Delgado

Wednesday, September 21, 2016 | by

Tony Delgado
Last Wednesday, Tony Delgado, A Guatemalan contemporary rock musician, performed at Centro Cultural España, Read the rest of this entry »

500px Red Bull Global Photo Walk

Saturday, September 17, 2016 | by

500px Red Bull Photography Global Photo Walk
Hundreds of photographers gather in the vicinity of Avenida las Americas, Zone 13-14, Guatemala City Read the rest of this entry »

Rebeca Lane

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 | by

Rebeca Lane
Rebeca Lane is a loner in a music gender dominated by male singers. Read the rest of this entry »

Chef Eduardo González

Wednesday, August 31, 2016 | by

20160831114134_IMG_7991
Guatemalan Chef Eduardo González had a free cooking class, sponsored by PotatoesUSA. Read the rest of this entry »

Día Internacional de la Desaparición Forzada

Tuesday, August 30, 2016 | by

20160830080335_IMG_7852
Commemorating the International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances, 30 August, Read the rest of this entry »